No Longer on the Road

We have returned from Ireland.

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to keep up the block as I had hoped.  Our host B&Bs did not have internet availability for guests, and some places lacked internet cafes or WiFi hotspots (Doolin, in County Clare, for example — there is an internet cafe in the town activity center, but it is open only from 8-10 p.m., which is exactly the time the local traditional musicians are playing in the pubs down the road). And, to be honest, we were so busy enjoying ourselves and getting worn out that it was all I could do to catalog my photos (I took about 100 each day) and keep a log of our travels and activities.

So … I have this log and all these photos and other the next few days I plan to edit the log and do a better job of organizing the photos and then I’ll post them here.  So it will be sort of like an “on the road” commentary, only delayed.

In any event, it’s good to be home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Irish Holiday, Just for Fun, Personal

Leave a Reply

